Popular Kerala Writers

C. Radhakrishnan

C. Radhakrishnan has been honored by both the National Sahitya Akademi of India (Award of the National Akademi of letters, 1989, for Spandamapinikale nandi) and the Sahitya Akademi of Kerala (Award of the Kerala State Akademi of letters 1962, for Nizhalpadukal). He has been conferred the Vayalar Award (1990, for Munpe parakuna pakshikal), Odakuzhal Award (2006, for Theekadal Kadanhu Thirumadhuram), Mooloor Award, Mahakavi G. Award (1993, for Verpadukalude viralpadukal), Dr. C. P. Menon Award (for Aalochana), Achuthamenon Award (for Munpe parakuna pakshikal), Abudhabi Malayali Samajam Award (1988, for Munpe parakuna pakshikal), Pandit Karuppan Award, Devi Prasadam Award, Lalithambika Award (2004, for his total contribution to Malayalam literature), Muttath Varkkey Award etc. His works have been translated into various Indian and foreign languages.

Two of his feature films form part of the official Indian Panorama of motion pictures.

Born 1939 February 15. Eldest son of Parappur Madathil Madhavan Nair and Chakkupurayil Janaki Amma. Completed his education at Guruvayoorappan College (Kozhikkode) and Palakkad Victoria College (Post-graduation in Physics). 1960-62 - Scientific assistant at the Astrophysical Observatory at Kodaikanal. 1962-64 - Officer-in-charge of the World Wide Seismological System, Pune station.

1964-68 - Member, Editorial board, Science Today, Times of India, Bombay. 1968-72 - Assistant editor, Link and Patriot, Delhi. 1980-82 - Editor, Veekshanam Daily, Kochi. 1995-97 - Editor-in-charge, Bhashaposhini and Year Books, Malayala Manorama, Kottayam.

1997-99 - Consultant editor, Madhyamam Daily, Kozhikkode. Two-time member of Indian National Film Award Committee. Two-time member of Indian Panorama Film Screening Committee. Member of Kerala Film Development Corporation Director Board for one term.
Captain of the group of writers who traveled on foot from Kasargod to Trivandrum to spread the message of peace, in 1984. 'Hiroshima-Nagasaki Fast' - Took a fast for three days along with various social workers for world peace, in 1985.

Chairman of SPCS for one term, and member of the board for two terms. State Chairman of Yuvakalasahithi for one term.

Malayalam Actors Gallery      Games Website Directory


  Prithvi Raj
Kunchacko boban




Sea Monster Hunter
Snow Game
Space Fighters
Christmas Game
Funny Football

Play Cricket

Kerala Portals

Movie Portals

Educational Websites

Malayalam Songs

Health Directory

Malayali  Pages

Kerala Government

Kerala Banks

Astrology   Free Numerology Test  Kerala  Writers in Kerala